Barons CourtPrimary School and Nursery

‘Caring, sharing, achieving. Respect and responsibility.’

Home Page


Find Us
  • Barons Court Primary School
  • and Nursery,
  • Avenue Road, Westcliff-on-Sea,
  • Essex, SS0 7PJ
Video Controls

Who's Who

As a school, we encourage strong parental partnerships with our school staff.  Staff are available at the start and end of the school day to discuss any issues. Parents can first make contact with their child’s home group teacher who are always happy to help. Parents, who due to work or other commitments, do not get the opportunity to meet with their child's home group teacher on a regular basis in the playground are encouraged to e-mail the school or telephone to make a convenient appointment.


The following school staff are available as line managers for their phase:

Mrs A. Ekins - Phase 1 Leader (Nursery children)

Mrs A. Dane - Phase 2 Leader (Reception and Year 1 children)

Mrs J. Robinson - Phase 3 Leader (Year 2 and Year 3 children)

Mr A. Thornton – Phase 4 Leader (Year 4, 5 and 6 children) 

Mrs J. Turner – Learning Mentor – Mrs Turner is always available at the start and end of each school day on the playground, or throughout the school day if you wish to arrange an appointment.

Senior Management Team

Mrs Julia Jones Headteacher
Mrs Jillian Robinson Deputy Headteacher, Phase 3 Leader, Curriculum Manager
Mrs Andrea Ekins Phase 1 Leader, Religious Education Subject Leader
Mrs Ava Dane Phase 2 Leader, History Subject Leader
Mr Alex Thornton Phase 4 Leader, Computing Subject Leader


Teaching and Learning Staff

Learning Space Teaching Staff Learning Support Staff

Phase 1 and

Phase 2

Mrs Andrea Ekins (Senior Management Team)

Mrs Ava Dane (Senior Management Team)

Mrs Natalie Elcock (Art)

Mrs Amanda Williams (Design Technology)

Mrs Natalie Burrows (M.F.L.)

Ms Joanna Hume, Nursery Nurse

Mrs Karen Liesching-Schroder,

Nursery Assistant

Ms Karen Cuillo, LSA

Mrs Verity Chilcott, LSA

Phase 3

Mrs Jillian Robinson (Deputy Headteacher)

Mrs Michelle James (Science)

Mrs Rhian Devine (P.E)

Miss Paige Amber (Music)

Ms Tamara Maloney, LSA

Mrs Ann Todd, LSA

Mrs Georgina Raja, LSA



Phase 4

Mr Alex Thornton (Senior Management Team)

Miss Georgina Elson (Drama and SENCO)

Miss Grace Stockley (Geography)

Mr Tim Creighton (Outdoor Learning)

Mrs Nicola Obee (PSHE)

Mrs Kim Denny, LSA

Miss Imogen Chandler, LSA


Outdoor Learning Team

Mrs Jenny Lamb Swimming Teacher


Pastoral Support Team

Mrs Jo Turner Learning Mentor
Mrs Dawn Challis Play Therapist
Ms Emma Hickling Play Therapist


Administration Team

Mrs Rachel Connelly  Office Manager                       
Mrs Alison Overton Finance Manager
Mrs Caroline Trace Administrative Assistant

Catering Team

Miss Cheryle Penney Head Chef                                   
Mrs Tanya Atkinson Assistant Chef
Ms Emma White Catering Support


Play Leaders

Mrs Michelle Judd Mrs Jo Turner                            
Mrs Shuilly Ahmed Mrs Dagmara Gulczynska
Mrs Tracy Windle Mrs Roxanne Finch
Mrs Manjola Rapce  


Premises Team

Mrs Stephanie Lee
Mr Steve Macmeiken